Site File Loss

Okay, so it turns out there was a file loss on the server that supports this site, and this is why folks are having trouble accessing most PDFs on the site. I have been able to restore the underlying file structure, but the files themselves still need to be restored. This means I will have to repopulate the site one file at a time.

As of November 1, I am in the process of doing so, but I have a lot going on in my teaching and research life at the moment, so it will take a while to do so. There was 2 years of stuff posted here that needs to be replaced! Slowly but surely, the files will come back online though. Thanks for your patience.

About daviddurian
I am a sociolinguist and Ohio State University grad student, with a BA in English & Linguistics and an MA and PH D in Linguistics. I have also been a teacher of undergraduate socio classes at OSU, and I am currently an Adjunct Professor of English, teaching undergraduate courses in composition, at College of DuPage. To learn more about my dissertation, completed in 2012, visit my Columbus Dialect blog at http://columbusdialect.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 385 other followers

